Spring 2016

A Schubert symphony, the first step into the spotlight for the wind section,  some atmospheric Fauré and a rousing finale of The Blue Danube for our first concert of 2016.

Mozart: Overture: La Clemenza di Tito
Schubert: Symphony No 4 in C Minor, “Tragic”
Richard Strauss: Serenade for 13 Winds, Op 7
Fauré: Pelléas et Mélisande
Johann Strauss: The Blue Danube

Wind section play the Serenade

To read the programme notes for this concert click the link below.

March 2016 programme