Summer 2015

Saturday 27 June 2015

We were very pleased to be joined by soloist Matthew Taylor for a wonderful performance of the Brahms violin concerto.

Mendelssohn: Overture – Calm Seas and Prosperous Journey
Brahms: Violin Concerto
Mussorgsky: A Night on Bare Mountain
Gounod: Ballet Music from Faust

To read programme notes and a list of the musicians who played in this concert click on the link below.

June 2015 programme

[huge_it_gallery id=”3″]