Christmas 2015

Saturday 5 December 2015

A programme of seasonal music and a rare chance to hear a virtuoso double bass concerto.

Offenbach: Overture ‘The Tales of Hoffmann’
Herold: Clog Dance fromĀ ‘La Fille Mal Gardee’
Koussevitsky: Concerto for Double Bass and Orchestra, Op. 3 – played by soloist David Heyes
Brahms: Hungarian Dances
Prokofiev: ‘Troika’ from Lieutenant Kije
plus traditional Christmas carols

To read programme notes, a biography of David Heyes and a listĀ of the musicians who played in this concert click on the link below.

December 2015 programme

The photographs below were taken by Mark Kent Photography

[huge_it_gallery id=”2″]